Don’t Panic

March 11, 2006

Gentle Feeder user: Everytime I click on feeder it asks me to either reg./visit/cancel, and it’s driving me insane!

Steve: The way to get rid of that is to enter your registration code. šŸ™‚

Gentle Feeder user: I always support software, etc., and always purchase after a trial. I believe it was $29.95 USD. That was why I was curious to it asking for my reg. # everytime, as I regestered when I bought it.

Steve: What happens if you try entering the registration code again?

Gentle Feeder user: I went to your site and they said that my email address had no recognition of my info. I’ve looked everywhere in my email and can’t seem to find it, but I do have the transaction on my credit card and did put in the numbers when I go it.

You don’t have a Master Card transaction with my name on it?

Steve: I don’t get to see your credit card number as those things are handled by Kagi or Paypal. All I get is your name and email address.

I can search my own emails and on both PayPal and Kagi’s websites for names and email addresses, but can’t find anything for you.

If you are in any doubt about this your credit card statement would clearly show whether PayPal or Kagi was used for the transaction.

Gentle Feeder user: I think I figured it out. I made 2 payments ($29.95) to Panic Software, but you’re not Panic! Apologies, etc

I like the comparison but you have to work hard for your money around these parts.

Leave a Reply

