Video: Taste the Chick

March 13, 2006

hardcore.jpg

Next week I learn how to stop mumbling.

8 Responses to “Video: Taste the Chick”

  1. ade Says:

    O.M.G! Comedy genius!! I LOVE IT! “Boy – you’ll be a star”

  2. Claire Says:

    Mmmmm – mini eggs. But you didn’t eat them right – you don’t just pop and munch, you have to savour, crack the coating first, let the chocolate melt out onto your tongue, and really – erm – taste that chick…

  3. Chris Says:

    Bizarre. A hardcore blog about eating something with a soft core.

  4. hans-o Says:

    Hey, that’s some good quality picture. My official comment will be in a video blog format, but how did you encode this?

    More specifically,
    1. Did you do this in iMovie HD?
    2. If not, forget it. But if so, what was your configuration for export (Share…)?
    3. Where are you hosting this file? I need to host the file. Oh, actually, never mind, I think I know it’s on your .mac storage, which you have too much of anyways.

    Look for my response, dude. I’ve already filmed it.

    Any minute now…

  5. Steve Says:

    OK then!

    1. Yes, I did it in iMovie HD. iMovie has remained dormant on my Macs for the last 7 or 8 years, it was about time I used it.

    2. Yes, an expert export. Here I have failed you as a vlogger because I forgot to talk endlessly about my export settings. It’s just a MOV version of the iPod Export settings (M4V), with Fast Start enabled (prepare for internet streaming), so the browser doesn’t have to load the whole thing before playing.

    Video: H.264, 320 x 240, Millions of your earth colours, “current” FPS
    Audio: AAC, Stereo, 44.100 kHz, 128 kbps
    Prepare for internet streaming: Fast Start

    You want the entire video to come in under 750 kbps or it won’t work on a video iPod. Well, if you want people putting it on their iPods.

    3. Yes, I’m hosting it on .Mac, but this might change if I start using up all my bandwidth.

  6. hans-o Says:

    Video iPods huh? I ain’t got no stinky video iPods. My old, faithful 3G iPod is still good in bed. But thanks for the tips, you should expect my first non-iPod compatible video blog posting any minute.

  7. Steve Says:

    Still good in bed! Ha ha.

    I look forward to your first post.

  8. VJnet Says:

    I like the Hard Core theory of vidcasting. I’m starting to lean more to that. Maybe I’ll do that and stuff sooner or later… I adore the way you use/say the word proper. It sounds sexy to me. lol 🙂


Leave a Reply

