All Out Of Beans

March 19, 2006

I’m so tired today. I was tired yesterday, but figured that was down to a night of drinking sake and various things with Coke. Hell, I’m always tired, but this is different.

I’ve been living a “normal” life lately, getting up sometime in the morning, going to sleep before the sun rises. This came about because I went around the clock. I have considered whether this made me think I am more tired than I actually am, wondering why I should be flagging by 10pm after working all day. But today I’ve been dead to the world since I woke. If energetic people are full of beans, I really don’t have any beans left right now.

I think this is because I’ve just finished my Feeder 1.3 marathon and I’m winding down. Really. I’m not thinking about what I’m doing next, because I’ve done enough already. I have things to do, such as the personal stuff I’ve completely avoided for the last few months (unless situations have become intolerable – e.g. needing a haircut!), support work, my accounts, etc but right now I have no grand plans or a timeframe for when I start my next piece of work. I can’t even think about it, it’s like I’m subconsciously blanking it all out.

Doesn’t it seem like you’ve always got something to recharge? If it’s not your PowerBook it’s your mobile phone, or your iPod, your camera batteries, your toothbrush, your vibrating underwear (a local story!), whatever. Well now it’s my turn. Plug me in and wait until the light turns green. Thanks.

4 Responses to “All Out Of Beans”

  1. ade Says:

    I recommend getting a bad cold, being desperately ill for at least 48 hours (in a way that only men can when they have a cold), and take 2 bottles of Beechams All-In-One medicine. Sit on sofa for said two days, with a large black labrador to keep the duvet pinned down tightly.
    By the end of that saga paracetamol and ibuprofen are your very good friends. 500mg doses are lovely 🙂

  2. Steve Says:

    That’s it! Pills. I need pills!

  3. Claire Says:

    Or alternatively, scoop up energy from other people in the same way as you can scoop up their electricity!

    Seriously though, stress is knackering and we’re at that funny time of year when Spring has apparently sprung and yet it’s still freezing.

    Have a good rest, Steve – you deserve it.

  4. Steve Says:

    I just remembered that it’s the spring equinox today. Cool!

    Hopefully it will warm up soon too.


Leave a Reply

