Junk Mail

March 20, 2006

Mail seems to have got al confused about what is junk and what isn’t lately and it’s ruining my life.

Over the last 3 months or so, it’s marked all Flickr mail as junk, and so when I haven’t been posting photos I haven’t noticed interesting messages from interesting people. And it’s not just Flickr mail it’s been junking.

I remember once it junked an email for a job interview back in 2004, but I didn’t fancy the job and just thought Mail was being the perfect personal assistant. I kept an eye on the Junk folder for a while after that, but all seemed fine.

And yet all the \/1A3RA offers, Nigerian scams and “Your PayPal / eBay / Bank of Nova Scotia account has been suspended” emails are still sitting in my Inbox.

So now we’re back in Training mode. Sit! Wait! Fetch! Good boy!

Leave a Reply

