Video: Rhossili Bay, Summer Solstice 2005

March 25, 2006

This is a 14 second video clip of Rhossili Bay, Summer Solstice 2005.

summersolstice.jpg

I’d finished working and jumped in the car for a spin around my personal racetrack (the Gower peninsula, it’s mine I tell you) but detoured to Rhossili to catch the longest sunset of the year. I’ve also posted photos of the sun going down that day.

Rhossili is probably my favourite place on the planet and it’s saved my life so many times. It’s this large bay with tall cliffs running down to Worm’s Head. Even on a busy day you can go down there, get your own space and de-stress.

The clocks change tonight so we’ll be in British Summertime, although it doesn’t look much like summer out there. That’s why I went hunting for these photos.

Leave a Reply

