Thirty One

April 12, 2006

Old.

6 Responses to “Thirty One”

  1. Andy Kim Says:

    Had I known you a year ago, I would have tried to depress you with a, “I wish you the best with your fourth decade”, but nothing clever comes to mind for 31. Uhm… 25-1?

    Happy birthday! 😀

  2. Andy Kim Says:

    Ah, crap… This is what I get for trying to be clever. That is a 2^5-1 there 🙂
    This blog somehow got rid of my <sup> tag.

  3. Steve Says:

    You deserve all you get. 😉 Thanks a lot!

  4. ade Says:

    Could be worse: could be old AND fat.

  5. John Ong Says:

    Hi Steve. Happy 31! And I stress, HAPPY! A few days late, but HAPPY nonetheless.

    My brother, 6 years my senior, would call 31 as “Twenty Eleven”. I guess you can either deny it and be 20-11.

    or

    Own up your 31. And enjoy every day of it!

    But then, everyone has their own hard time of getting through these numbers. Turning 25 was hard for me. From then on, so far, every single year I add on was wonderful. I’ve got my weight to worry about first. And at least that is something I can control, if I choose to. When I choose to.

    :p

    Don’t forget to smile.

  6. Steve Says:

    Thanks, John! 😀


Leave a Reply

