No, I Didn’t Kill Myself

April 14, 2006

I’m still alive after my birthday. A good day overall. Bought some snazzy threads, boosted my caffeine levels in Starbucks, took Audrey (the Audi) around my private racetrack (the Gower peninsula) and went out for a meal in the evening with some friends (thanks!) at a great Italian restaurant called the Castellamare.

This restaurant overlooks Bracelet Bay, a handsome cove complete with lighthouse.

Sunrise at Bracelet Bay

Photo “Sunrise at Bracelet Bay” by the annoyingly talented Franticsmurf. I didn’t ask permission to link to his photo on Flickr, but then he didn’t ask permission to be so damn good with a camera.

Midsummer, this might have been quite charming but the weather took a turn for the worst in the evening, so it was windy, a little rainy and the waves crashed onto the beach while the lighthouse flashed ominously in the background. But hey, it was atmospheric and a great location, I had excellent company (see comments), the meal was fab and the wine helped numb that 31 pain…

…until the next day, when I felt like I’d run a marathon. It’s not easy being old!

2 Responses to “No, I Didn’t Kill Myself”

  1. Claire Says:

    And I’m sure the company was good too…. 😉

  2. Steve Says:

    Ahem! Yes, of course!

    Sorry it’s my memory… 😀


Leave a Reply

