Here Comes That Song Again

April 19, 2006

Why oh why have I not been able to get the Eurythmics’ Here Comes The Rain Again out of my head for days? Wasn’t that released over 20 years ago? I remember owning it as part of some compilation LP I got as a present. How old am I? Ugh.

Anyway, I don’t want the fucking rain to come again but now I have to wonder if I need buy this track so I can get some peace. And that will lead to more tracks and eventually a whole Greatest Hits album. It will be 1986 all over again.

Fuck you Annie Lennox and Dave Stewart, with your lesbian vocals, slick-string-synths and twangy guitars – FUCK YOU!!!

Update: I bought the song and look! It’s raining already!

Raining Here
2 Responses to “Here Comes That Song Again”

  1. Claire Says:

    Erm – I hope the brain itch wasnt anything to do with me singing it on the weekend….

  2. Steve Says:

    You bitch! It was you!!!

    Actually, I’m listening to it again right now. I bought a whole iTunes Essentials album. It is a good track really.

    But still.


Leave a Reply

