Unreleased Stuff Sitting Around

April 19, 2006

One day I’ll do something with this calendar view I made back in 2003. This was done as part of a project for a client that never got finished (and for which I never got paid). The app you see is just for testing purposes.

calview.jpg

It works just like iCal in all three modes (daily, weekly monthly). I think this took me somewhere between 4 and 6 weeks, although I can’t be sure because I had so much going on. Obviously, I intended to make it prettier.

I didn’t know what I was doing at the time. It was the first proper custom view stuff I’d done beyond a few buttons and fields – talk about the deep end! So while it works well, I would probably implement it differently now. Maybe it wouldn’t take so long to fix it up.

It seems sort of silly to design an app around something like this and yet it seems like a waste. Life, eh.

2 Responses to “Unreleased Stuff Sitting Around”

  1. hanso Says:

    I remember this! Just how much fun you had in making this!

  2. Steve Says:

    Endless joy and laughter!


Leave a Reply

