Ouch

April 22, 2006

Like the new design on my PowerBook G4?

Ouch

Does this mean I should get a MacBook Pro?

7 Responses to “Ouch”

  1. Claire Says:

    Yes.

    I felt sick when I realised how damaged it was. Luckily it still works, but still.

    At least we bought new shoes to cheer us up afterwards! 😉

  2. Joshua Says:

    Ouch indeed!

    As to wether or not to buy a MacBook Pro? Hmm… I would say yes 😉 (if you can afford to take the hit to your wallet).

  3. Joshua Says:

    Damn “h” key. I need to get a new keyboard.

    “wether” should be “whether”

    :-/

  4. Steve Says:

    The answer to that is no, I can’t afford it right now… but I’ll work on that one. 😀

    Actually, I need to keep a PowerPC Mac around for a while, so I’m trying to get a replacement lower case for this… should be fun to fit.


  5. […] Now I can fix up my poor, battered PowerBook. Looks scary (like I have to rebuild the thing from scratch) but thanks, Hanso! […]


  6. […] An update to my previous Ouch! and PowerBook Case posts. […]


Leave a Reply

