London Trip Audio

April 24, 2006

Here is an edited version of the audio I recorded on my trip to London for the podcaster meetup. Also features a London cabbie, Adam Curry, a barman, Don from ScreenCastsOnline and the Eurythmics. Good driving bit at the end, shame about the open window.

It is a bit long, sorry, but I spent hours editing it. Blame the cab driver.

Also, sorry about the sound quality from the iRiver / external mic at times, any sort of noise and the levels are bouncing off the red. Afterwards I found a setting to lower the line-in input level for the external mic, which might make future recordings better.

Photos by lots of people on Flickr (which I managed to avoid, with my incredible camera evasion technique, apart from this one with Don McAllister (left), where you can see the top of my head ;-)).

Download: London.mp3

Leave a Reply

