Full Circle

June 19, 2006

It’s funny, I just realised that I was in an almost identical position this time last year, professionally speaking. I’d worked really hard to get a load of stuff done, just finished my tax return and had cleared the way to start a new version of KIT. Then it all went crazy with Feeder.

I’ve spent the last year sorting that out and now I’m back where I started. Except I’m not, of course. Everything has changed in the meantime. I’m in much more secure position, I’m a different person, I’ve done things and been places I couldn’t have imagined. I’ve grown and shrunk all at the same time 😀 and so have my ideas and ambitions for my apps.

Long Grass Portrait
Long Grass Portrait, June 20, 2005.

This time last year was a quite horrible time for me for various reasons spanning virtually every aspect of my life. This year, things are much better. I feel I have the courage and energy to move onwards, whereas last year it was all I could do to keep going. The photo above pretty much sums up my frame of mind at the time, which is why it’s one of my favourites.

Now I’m not so worried about my future even though many things look questionable. I’ve learned that you just have to live in the moment, stop worrying, do your best and don’t let any bastard grind you down.

So, that’s good. Rock on.

Leave a Reply

