Just the Essentials

July 21, 2006

A quiet geek is a busy geek. Been developing software (as you do when you’re an indie software developer) to release next week after this weekend away in Brighton – gay capital of the UK. Expect some silly videos.

It’s amazing the things a girl needs for two nights away. I’m much the same. Incredibly, I managed to go to the US last year for two extra days with half the luggage. Maybe because I only needed to take the straight half of me. I have one bag for my laptop, chargers, cables, etc, a camera bag with two cameras in it plus an extra lens, batteries, charger, etc, another bag full of Jack Daniels, Coke, Diet Coke and Brecon Carreg water, my glasses and contact lenses (daily disposables), and finally a larger bag with about 5 outfits in there, makeup (!) and all my toiletries. Sigh.

That’s enough clothes for two evenings (dinner and stuff), two nights out and two daytimes with some mix and match going on, making allowance for shorts / non-shorts depending on the weather – when you dress like we do when we go out, you can’t really wear the same stuff to a restaurant as a nightclub and the daytimes are an entirely different matter.

While the alcohol bag is a shared resource, now I have to see if I out-luggage purrplechick. Probably, since all her clothes are tiny, although the purrple corset may be interesting to pack and what about those shoes… oh, those shoes… šŸ˜€

One Response to “Just the Essentials”

  1. Andy Melton Says:

    PMSL! I can’t believe you have a bag JUST for the booze. Oh dear, now you’re sounding like Karen Walker! lol, that is making me laugh so hard right now! LOL.

    I can’t wait for the videos, the pictures, living vicariously through it all!

    Have a gay ole time!


Leave a Reply

