Reinvented Software 2 Years Old Today

August 3, 2006

On August 3rd, 2004 Reinvented Software clawed its way out of a hole and into the big bad world of indie Mac software development. That makes today its second birthday. I don’t want to make a big fuss about this, hence the post here, not on Reinvented Blog.

launch.jpg

And I can’t really say anything that I haven’t already said, because I still love what I do and am amazingly grateful I can make a living doing it.

Saying that, I think it’s only lately I have learned how to feel comfortable with everything, even when it looks a bit hairy. I’ve had many ups and downs over the last two years, but overall it’s been a steady climb upwards from where I started.

So, yes, I often have to work harder than I’d like to earn less money than I really need, but hey, what price is happiness? 🙂

9 Responses to “Reinvented Software 2 Years Old Today”

  1. Andy Melton Says:

    CONGRATULATIONS!!!! Now, where’s my slice of the pie? Which cheek do I need to kiss, Cookie? Ooh, wait, wrong message board.

  2. Steve Says:

    Yeah, we’ll have none of that Cookie on this blog. She’s a whore.

  3. Andy Melton Says:

    No, remember, she’s not a whore, she’s just an asshole. (If I remember the quote correctly)

  4. purrplechick Says:

    Yay! Happy Birthday Reinvented! Do we get to have a party?

    Well done Steve, I know it’s been hard at times but you’ve done so well. And you’re even Internet famous now! (or so you keep telling me 😉 ) Here’s hoping Reinvented goes from strength to strength and starts reaping some real rewards for you.

  5. Steve Says:

    Thanks, Oliver! 😀

    And thanks purrplechick and swingnut. Party? Yay! Can we have jelly?!!!

  6. purrplechick Says:

    Only if it’s vodka/bacardi/martini (?) jelly 😉

  7. Steve Says:

    Would it be anything else?!


Leave a Reply

