Audio: Bay Rant Edit Crazy

August 14, 2006

I haven’t slept for 32 hours, I get strange(rrrrrrr) when I’m tired.

Today, I had a few hours to kill while Audrey, my faithful Audi, had her MOT (annual test) done and brake fluid changed. This meant not going to sleep. I could have, but I can never go to sleep under pressure.

After dropping off the car, I decided to pass the waiting time by eating, drinking coffee and shooting photos in and around Swansea’s Marina, but I also took the iRiver and poured my heart out for 25 minutes.

Message in a Bottle

By the end, I felt a lot better, but I decided not to post that whole thing here, or anywhere, ever. Instead, you can just have the bits I don’t mind sharing, 2 or 3 seconds at a time in a kind of crazy megamix.

Download it here (MP3, 3 mins 20 secs)

7 Responses to “Audio: Bay Rant Edit Crazy”

  1. John Ong Says:

    Brilliant! Can I use it for my show! Chat with me. You don’t have to. But you captured humanity. Good times and bad times. Life sometimes sucks. But that’s what make good moments good.
    Lots of love your way. Whore. 😉

  2. Steve Says:

    Of course you can use it, whore, and we can chat tomorrow, after I get some… zzzzzzzzz.

  3. purrplechick Says:

    Poor Steve. Get some sleep, rest your mind and your soul, take it easy and never forget where your friends are – even the ones that you don’t get to see in person.

    Take it [as] easy [as you can], kiddo.

  4. John Ong Says:

    Poor Steve.
    When I say “Chat with me.” in the comment, I meant, discuss with me about using the audio.
    I’ve been busy myself too. I’m not on much.
    But yes, take the advice, take it easy.

  5. Steve Says:

    OK, whore, you take it easy too. And thanks.


  6. […] The other week when I appeared to have a meltdown, I didn’t really have a meltdown, but it wasn’t my best day. Here’s what really happened. […]


Leave a Reply

