Been Hiding

August 14, 2006

I’ve been hiding all weekend. No emails, IMing (well, OK, the tiniest bit), photography trips, Flickr posts or comments, blog posts or comments, posts to del.icio.us, nuffink. I’ve been feeling totally worn out, particularly with online life, decided to shut down all non-essential systems and just chill out with some movies and stuff.

I’ve been busy working too, to keep on top of things. Tons of support emails this weekend, and I’m trying to get a KIT release ready. Actually, keeping on top of things is the thing I’ve been finding most difficult lately. There’s just too much going on sometimes and all I seem to manage is to run on the spot.

The last few months have shot by in a blur, I don’t know what I’ve been doing half the time, I just know I haven’t stopped. So, I stopped. ๐Ÿ™‚

7 Responses to “Been Hiding”

  1. hans-o Says:

    Ste-vo,

    Hope you haven’t stopped eating. Movies sound like a good sumffink to do!

  2. Steve Says:

    Oh yeah, eating too! ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Claire Says:

    I can totally empathise. I spent most of this weekend sleeping (or trying to sleep), and did as little as I could. Sometimes you just need to (literally) take yourself offline and do some support and maintenance for your soul.

  4. John Ong Says:

    Sounds like you’ve been chatting too much with some fat Asian whore.

  5. Steve Says:

    No John, no. I burn out after releases sooner or later – and I’ve been trying to have a life lately too. Sometimes I’m asking too much.

  6. John Ong Says:

    Who says it’s me? I’m not fat. I’m plump, yeah, that’s fat.
    Oh Steve, that was meant to me a whore joke. No, wanting a life both online and RL (oh gosh), real life, isn’t asking too much.
    Just live happy honaye!

    -John-the-fat-whore-

  7. Steve Says:

    No worries, whore!


Leave a Reply

