Second Severn Bridge Geotagged

August 29, 2006

Second Severn Bridge

Second Severn Bridge originally uploaded by steveharris.

I’ve always wanted to take photos of the Severn Bridge, the new 3 mile long one that links Wales to England, but it’s kinda tricky when you’re driving. Last weekend, however, I got a chance as Swingnut and I went on a trip to London.

Of course, it’s not that easy to take decent photos out of a car window at 70mph (“officer”) even when someone else is driving, but I was ably assisted by Ade who hogged the middle lane and did his best so that I could avoid getting cars in shot. The sky was perfect, a deep blue with great light and little fluffy clouds, meaning that I needed to do virtually nothing to the photos before uploading them.

What’s also cool about these photos is they are now tagged with a geo-location, so you can see it and the other photos I took on my map.

One Response to “Second Severn Bridge Geotagged”

  1. Andy Melton Says:

    I need to start geo-tagging my photos, but, the problem is, I don’t go anywhere but around the house…so all my stalkers would know where to find me! Hmmm, on second thought, that might be interesting! LOL


Leave a Reply

