Video: In Memory of Jack

September 1, 2006

This is a very sad video. Been crying all night. I realised he was my dog too.

Jack.jpg

Full story here.

7 Responses to “Video: In Memory of Jack”

  1. Claire Says:

    I can’t watch the video – the still picture is enough to set me off.

    Jack was everyone’s dog, I never knew a dog like him for winning people over. He had the world at his paws. He knew who loved him and loved them back – and that includes you, Steve.

  2. purrplechick Says:

    We’ve just watched the video, and as predicted blubbed all the way through.

    It showed how much Jack enjoyed life, and how integrated he was into ours.

    One day we’ll be able to watch that video and smile instead of cry. Thanks for the thought Steve.

  3. Steve Says:

    Yeah, I hope so. I can never get far into it without howling.

  4. Steve Says:

    Actually, I don’t think you’ll ever be able to watch this without crying because it’s designed for it.

    I had a shorter version, with just the videos and no music (which was my original idea, just to share the ones of those you didn’t have) but as I looked at photos of the boy last night, I kept seeing things about him, special things that only we know like the way he chewed on a pop bottle, caught snowballs in his mouth or his thing for ridiculously big sticks, not to mention how snuggly he was – a big dog with an even bigger personality. He had a great life, thank to both of you. Everything choked me up.

    Talking about him to Hans I realised how much Jack meant to me. I’ve spent years talking about him like he’s my own. I knew I had to somehow get to all out of my system before I could even begin to get over this and that’s going to take some time. 😦

    Thinking of you and Ade all the time.

  5. purrplechick Says:

    Incidentally, the music’s very apt – for those who don’t know, this song was played at our wedding and has always been kind of ‘our song’. ‘Our’ in this house has always meant me, ade and Jack so it’s a very fitting piece for such a lovely video 🙂

  6. Andy Melton Says:

    That was a beautiful tribute. It made me cry as well. I especially thought the clip of him chewing on the big piece of wood was quite funny. He was a BIG dog! Beautiful dog! He will truly be missed!

  7. « iStrop Says:

    […] A fitting tribute […]


Leave a Reply

