Bizzi

September 5, 2006

Sometimes I wonder if I only have this blog so I can whinge, sometimes at length, about lots of things. At least it saves me whinging about them in real life. But today I’m not complaining, not really.

I’ve been really busy lately. I put my app, Keep It Together, on MacZOT as part of their StoryZOT last week, which seemed to go very well. There’s a post on Reinvented Blog that sums up the action.

Anyway, this has resulted in a ton of emails with feature requests, bug reports, questions, praise, etc. I expected these, it feels good, but it’s also taking whole days to sift through and reply to all of them, not to mention the work that these requests are creating.

The action didn’t really kick off until Saturday night here, but the result is that I’ll be flat out until next weekend. I had considered attending the CocoaDevHouse thing in London, but I don’t think it’s a good idea now. It was always tentative.

As for the extra money from the promotion (which isn’t much – it was more about exposure and momentum for the future), I’ve already spent it all on a number of little things. One of those is a decent video camera, so you can expect more video horrors on this blog. It will be good not to have to film everything with an iSight or my Canon IXUS, although the Wasabi Burnoffs video turned out quite well, even if I say so myself. šŸ˜‰

Other life things recently mentioned on this blog continue to rumble on, so this is a hectic and slightly weird time.

4 Responses to “Bizzi”

  1. Imma (blank) Says:

    Sweetness! Cool app., I like to try it out!
    Cheers to U mate – Imma

  2. Andy Melton Says:

    What kind of video camera did you get? Give us a post on it!

    Congrats on your recent success šŸ™‚ Don’t forget the little people when you get rich and famous!

  3. Steve Says:

    Thanks, Imma!

    Andy, I haven’t got the camera yet. Probably tomorrow. It’s a Canon MV960, nothing fancy, just better than what I’ve got.


  4. […] I think the big rush of the last couple of weeks as finally calmed down. On the one hand, I expected to be busy, but it was a surprise how well the MacZOT promotion worked out. […]


Leave a Reply

