Shakin’ in the air

September 13, 2006

Refugee
Rain
One hand
Come down between us
I explained
How good I feel
And everything
In my imagination
You got the wrong end
Misunderstanding
Watching the sun rise
Over the water
Back in the fears
Projection
I discard
Sleepless
Ice in the apple juice
Chrome around the coffee
Loaded
You get your legs waxed
At 2:00am
“Ohh!”
That’s so lovely
Here comes
The cappuccino girl
The dark red line around your lips girl
Too many late nights
Girl
Smiling
Clutching your finger tips
She let me sit alone
Let me gather fragments
Like a bone
Stone

Let me sit with the fear
Let it slip off me
Roll past and off me
I’ve been carrying it all day
Delicate finger cup girl
Do
Do you need a ride?
Random breath
Pure siren inside
Double detrimental
Perfection
Superfood
Gather at the dark bridge
A crossing above our heads
Above us
Descending into the
Real men eat meat and chicken
Not beef crusades
Crusades for truth and justice
Home truth
Home twin
Tribulation
Turbulent and fast
Fast moving fingers
Your hiss in my ears again
“I’m just behind you girls” he says
Shakin’ in the air
Strapped in
And rockin’
Covering your eyes and lips rubbed with fingers
You make the sign of lock and key
You nod and smile

Extract of JAL to Tokyo from Lovely Broken Thing by Underworld.

Leave a Reply

