Video: Look Into My Eyes

October 12, 2006

Some random clips with a hasty introduction. Still lop-sided after the dentist:

Random.jpg

Includes a drive through Gower to Rhossili Bay, Wales and the view from Rhossili Downs, 632ft above sea level, looking down at the sea.

Music by Underworld. Hosted free on Podshow+.

15 Responses to “Video: Look Into My Eyes”

  1. purrplechick Says:

    ENOUGH WITH THE ZOOM, ALREADY!!

    Even though the zoom is very good on that camera!

    Cool editing. I liked the driving scenes – and the music fitted (‘fat?’) well.

    But where was I??!! 😦

  2. Steve Says:

    I know, the zoom is too much. You can’t hold the damn thing still, especially not in that wind.

    You were in lots of places you already know. Look, Mary, 10 people subscribe to this blog and they also comment on my Flickr photos. They’ve seen it all before. And the Gower.

    OK, I’ve added shownotes.

  3. purrplechick Says:

    Oh – and I didn’t mean ‘where was I?’ as in ‘where was the film?’, I meant ‘where was I??!!’ in terms of why the hell were you recording without moi?!

  4. Steve Says:

    I’d be lucky to have 10. I can name every one of them.

    I really didn’t get you when you asked your question. I get you now. You’re such an attention whore! We can record something wherever you like but you’re ALWAYS FUCKING BUSY.

  5. Steve Says:

    Oh, you should do a 2 minute new brief for Richard’s new show. Don’t worry, you don’t have to actually read the news, he just wants tits in it: http://newsshake.podshow.com

  6. purrplechick Says:

    Yes. I am an attention whore. I’m not *always* busy, just for the next 354,000 weekends (or so it seems).

    ‘Lovely and intelligent’? That’s me πŸ˜€ Although I don’t get why he wants tits…

  7. Andy Melton Says:

    The video was very inspiring, maybe I’ll buy me a cheap camera soon and do things like that. I really liked it, the drive was really cool.

  8. Steve Says:

    Thanks, Andy. I thought you had a video camera? I loved it when you did that drive through the forest, sideways.

  9. Andy Melton Says:

    Its just my Sony Cybershot, which, sux ass at recording video, lol.

    That wasn’t a forest, honey, THAT WAS THE ROAD HOME! lol

  10. swingnut Says:

    (Sorry – forgot to turn thought-comment into actual-comment!)

    LOVE IT!
    The ‘speed’ driving made the (almost) entire journey even more interesting as well as time efficient πŸ™‚
    The zoom was impressive! and the view spectacular as ever.

    You’ve gotta do that ‘speed’ driving thing again though. Maybe use it to show the dire state of the UK road systems/city-centre one-way systems, etc, to the Americannots. Whatever.

    πŸ™‚

  11. Steve Says:

    Thanks, Ade. Yeah, driving through the city would be great. And at night. And I want tunnels too. Mmm!

    I kind of fucked it up though because I also got the camera angle slightly wrong and forgot to clean that side of the windscreen.

  12. Andy Melton Says:

    Steve, did you use a tripod in the car, or mount it to the seat or did you use software to fix it afterwards? Or a little of both?

  13. Steve Says:

    I jammed the camera under the headrest and secured it with a belt. I didn’t want it flying through my windscreen if I had to brake sharply.

  14. Imma (blank) Says:

    don’t be so hard on yourself hon. let it flow!! love the ride… made me a ww-bit dizzy, got car sick and throw-up on miss iggy! ooooooh!

    xoxoxs – Imma (yours)


Leave a Reply

