What’s Going On

November 1, 2006

I’m having a very busy time with the real life thing. It’s going to be like this a lot over the next few weeks with the trip to Brighton the weekend after next and Italy the weekend after that.

It’s been an amazing year for unexpected expenses and I’m starting to feel poor. It seems every month I have to find £200 – £300 for things I just didn’t expect, most of which is very dull. This has been crushing my “fun” budget, but I work far too hard as it is so I’m going to start juggling.

Yesterday I had to get two new front tyres for Audrey at a sweet £200 (got new rear tyres the same time last year), booked those flights to Milan (another £200) and ordered a new mobile phone, which arrived today, because the keypad on my old one is fucked (and the battery was starting to get crappy anyway… maybe).

The main problem is I have to save to pay my tax return in January (I’m currently around £1000 short), which is overinflated due to me having a very good year last year that followed an appalling year where I ran up debt and got behind on things. This year has been alright, but I’ve been catching up on previous years of being real poor and spending more as a result. So, I am deploying the credit cards for a while. Fun.

I really need to earn more money. If my plans work out (hahahahaha!), I should be in a much better place this time next year.

5 Responses to “What’s Going On”

  1. Andy Melton Says:

    New software in the works?

  2. Andy Melton Says:

    The Google Ads I’m fixin’ to implement had better give me enough funds to buy your software! 🙂

  3. Steve Says:

    Andy, like I’d charge you for my software! You just need a Mac.

  4. Andy Melton Says:

    Then the Google ads had better earn me enough for a Mac. I would almost have enough money for a mini with the next paycheck I’m getting, but, Christmas is coming, got to pay for the Internet, needing to buy some domains and upgrade hosting at GoDaddy. I HATE money! Its so annoying.


Leave a Reply

