Video: Return to Oz, Part 2

November 15, 2006

Part 2 – “Comfortably Numb”

Part 2 - Comfortably Numb

The continuation of our trip to Brighton and the story of Michael and me.

12 mins 41 secs.

Click here to watch on Google Video if you don’t have QuickTime 7.0.

7 Responses to “Video: Return to Oz, Part 2”

  1. Andy Melton Says:

    My tummy is churning now. I think it was all the motion in the video. I think I need to go lay down now!

    I love the fact that these videos have a story to them. It’s not just the fact that you went to Brighton. It’s more than that. A lot of it goes back to the song in the first video about skyscrapers and keeping you apart. If I remember the lyrics correctly, but, I believe you get what I mean.

    Ok, I hate to rush off because I have more to say, but, I am going to lay down.

  2. Steve Says:

    Funny, it made Claire a bit motion sick too as we watched the tape import into the Mac. I tried to keep the motion down for that reason, but you’re clearly an even more delicate little flower. 😉

    I’m glad you’re seeing the story. It is real life told through events. It’s not so obvious yet, but there will also be A Message. Keep your eyes peeled for that.

  3. Andy Melton Says:

    Geez. I believe it was several hours ago when I left that last comment. It is now 1:47 AM and I just woke up…hoping to go back to bed shortly seeing as I have also just brushed my teeth and got some water.

    Anyways, I just wanted to come back and tell you I really enjoyed the second part of this even though it made me motion sick!

    The fudge. OMG. The fudge! I would have felt as though I died and went to heaven.

    Ade’s stare at your food. DAMM! LOL!

    Maybe you should stop looking for a British boy and just pick one of the American boys! LOL!

    Anyways. I’m picking at the obvious parts of the movie at the moment because I haven’t had time to watch it a second, third or fourth time yet…seeing as it made me motion sick…I don’t know if I want to!!! LOL! Joking! I’ll of course watch it again because I love looking for hidden meanings, etc.

    Ok, I’m rambling aren’t I. Ok, I shall go to bed. Goodnight, sleep tight, don’t let the bed bugs bite. Maybe I’ll get lucky and dream of a certain British boy who looks lustfully at food.


  4. Mizez Slo DETESTS cups and saucers, which tend to make a proper tea/sugar/milk ratio impossible to sort out – and it’s nearly impossible for non-lilputians to hold and handle, as evidenced by your keen eye for detail.

    And what’s so wrong with being an exotic British delicacy to us Americans like..erm….haggis?

    Off to find me earplgus…

  5. Steve Says:

    Haggis?!!! 😀


  6. OK OK…a delectable pork sausage, but hold the beans, please.

  7. Steve Says:

    That’s better! 😉 There’s nothing really wrong with being attractive to Americans, in fact it’s fucking great! The only problems are distance and cost… and immigration too, thinking long term.


Leave a Reply

