Video: Return to Oz, Part 4

November 17, 2006

Part 4 – “Five Bears”

Five Bears - click to play

The fourth and final part of our trip to Brighton and the story of Michael and me.

But their callous words reveal
That they can no longer feel
Love or sex appeal
The patchwork girl has come to cinch the deal

To return to Oz!
We’ve fled the world with smiles and clenching jaws
Please help me friend from coming down
I’ve lost my place and now it can’t be found

Is this the return to Oz?
The grass is dead, the gold is brown and the sky has claws
There’s a wind-up man walking round and round
What once was Emerald City’s now a crystal town.

15 mins 19 seconds. Hosted free on PodShow+.

Click here to watch this on Google Video if you don’t have QuickTime 7.0.

2 Responses to “Video: Return to Oz, Part 4”

  1. purrplechick Says:

    WOW!!

    Awesome!

    This whole series has been so cool and it’s all thanks to Steve’s editing skills.

    I’ve laughed, I’ve cried (seriously). Saturday night, we went back to the hotel, ade and I settled down, Steve decided to carry on. Ordinarily we’d have joined him but we thought he might do better alone…

    I never knew that it would be so heartbreaking. Steve – you’re a sweetie.

    This film, showing the drive home, brought a real tear to my eye – we had *such* a fab weekend, all three of us, and coming home was hell. We all felt it.

    Here’s to our next trip!

  2. djDavidj Says:

    I have a new love, even if you don’t like bears! I LOVE YOU! 🙂

    kiss

    David


Leave a Reply

