Mua-ha-ha

December 7, 2006

I seem to remember everyone telling me that it’s the most depressing birthday. It was for me. 31 was nothing.

Ade's 30th birthday in 21 days

Ade is the youngest of my inner circle of friends and has seen us all suffer so far, with smug smirk firmly applied.

I heard somewhere someone saying that you feel older as each of your decades comes to an end, so that you are older at 29 than at 30 or at 49 to 52.

During my 30th year, I really changed myself – both my appearance and way of thinking and being.

This is no consolation to someone about to say farewell to their 20s, however, and that’s the way it should be. 😉

5 Responses to “Mua-ha-ha”

  1. nsobject Says:

    Hmm… why does it feel so damn fulfilling? 😉

  2. Andy Melton Says:

    Oh wow, Ade is only 9 years (don’t hate me if I get the math wrong) older than me!

  3. Steve Says:

    You’re in with a chance, Andy! 😉

  4. ade Says:

    Oh, you fuckers. 😀

  5. JayT Says:

    You’re OLDER THAN ME!!!! hahahah Old man.


Leave a Reply

