Is it Safe to Come Out Yet?

January 5, 2007

Normality appears to be resuming. Good!

Before the whole Christmas thing, I was getting my hair cut on a Sunday by Ed (of course) and he asked whether I was busy this time of year. Clearly his salon was, as they were working 7 day weeks through December, but I had to tell him that it’s the opposite for me. Over Christmas sales really quieten down, which is fucking great when you’re spending money like water.

Actually, MacSanta helped a lot right before the lull this year, but the last week or so has been truly abysmal. Just as well I expected it and can see things picking up again now.

Tax bill this month. Sucks.

Leave a Reply

