Or Something First Anniversary

January 6, 2007

This blog is one year old today, I still love it, and rather than bore you all by reminiscing I am going to do something much, much worse: announce another blog.

You see, a year ago I said I wanted this blog to be the place where I talked about things I couldn’t talk about on Reinvented Blog, but that didn’t include everything. This is meant to be a personal blog for myself and my friends, and it has also found its purpose in being a home for my videos, the occasional photo blog, and complaints about my sad, lonely existence.

What wouldn’t fit well here is the sort of hardcore geeky stuff I do every day. I can hear the yawns when I even get slightly technical about things I’m doing and that makes it hard to write enthusiastic posts on the subject. Likewise this stuff doesn’t fit on Reinvented Blog for me, because that’s mostly customer-facing and I wouldn’t want to bore them to tears either.

So, I am announcing CocoaDust, which will cover all that stuff, but there’s more. I’ll be writing that with he help of my friend, Hans Kim, who’s a User Experience Designer and so it will (hopefully) be quite varied, covering everything from Mac and web software development, occasional industry commentary, user experience matters and a lot more. Geek central.

7 Responses to “Or Something First Anniversary”

  1. Tim Says:

    I just checked out CocoaDust, and I’m waiting with baited breath (or just really bad morning breath) for more. I have a fetish for Code Poetry.

  2. Andy Melton Says:

    The blog is cool, first post is great. Really like how the title of the blog came about. It’s in my feed reader.

  3. Steve Says:

    Thanks! I really appreciate your support.

  4. swingnut Says:

    Good idea. Good name too!
    I reckon this could be great.

  5. Imma (blank) Says:

    Happy One Year Anna-V! Miss U more than muchly – Hugs and sloppy kisses (lol) – Imma (dag)

  6. Steve Says:

    Missing you too, Imma! Madly!

  7. VJ Says:

    Congrats, Congrats. On your Anniversary and new blog… So many blogSides of you are developing 🙂 Anyway, I hope you will be covering the Mac World Expo on CocaDust. Apparently Steve Jobs is crazy exited about the new stuff coming out from Apple this year.


Leave a Reply

